OLDSKOOOOOOOL!!

Alysha Rennahan is doing a Plurky Blogger Theme thinger and the first one is Oldies But Goodies. Which naturally I jumped on as I live in the past and sooooooo….

I’m not going to do the usual SLurl thing cos some of these places are prolly gone/not selling this stuff anymore.

Hair is called Impulse and is from Naughty. I still love Naughty hair even though I don’t wear it very often. It still totally holds up in the world of sculpties.

The skin is Jessica – Smoky Bare – Golden from Cake. I was going to do Celestial Studios which I lived in from 2006-2009. I tried loads of different skins in this time but never stuck them for long and always went back to CS. DAMN YOU STARLEY MAKE SKINS. Anyhoo, Cake made very nice skins and as Willis already took CS I had Cake.

Eyes are from Pixeldolls and are called Avatar eyes, I only recently stopped using these eyes cos I’m really funny about the very very white white bits of eyes you get in SL. The avatar eyes were also win for coming in different sizes including super huge anime eyes size.

Coaty thing is the Gypsy Coat from Truth. Back when Truth was clothes and not OMG HAIR. I really didn’t like Truth’s hair but loved his clothes, he also made some of the best pre sculpty trainers. This coat made me feel all boho and funky and I wore it as much as I could get away with.

Tank top is Basic Tank from WRONG. I still wear this at least once a month. It’s got a lovely cut and is just nice and simple. I’ve not been to WRONG in ages but back in the day I used to spend all my money there.

Skirt is from the Yelena outfit by Last Call. All Dazzle/Last Call stuff was so amazingly textured and easy to mix and match. As with the tank top I do still wear this skirt from time to time.

Boots are the Shiny Things Old Lace Up Boots, which are kind of an institution these days. There should be a ‘My first love was Old Lace Up Boots’ group in SL. They are the SL equivilant to your favourite jeans, or a treasured necklace cos they invoke memories of stuff that happened while you were wearing the boots.

Aaaaaaaaand not forgetting the pose…. It’s by Luth Brodie and is Sex Sells 4. Luths shop is called Reel Expression now and I cannot remember what it used to be called when I bought this pose, hopefully someone will enlighten me. But nevermind, this pose still smoulders.

  1. PLURKY BLOGGER CHALLENGES LAUNCHES! WEEK 1 – OLDIES BUT GOODIES « Alysha’s Second Life

Leave a Reply

